Why Hairstylists Hate New Boxed Haircolor?

by
Divabetic eSalon

Divabetic eSalon

GLAM MORE, FEAR LESS: eSalon, a new hair care company specializing in hair color,  says they are fast becoming a target for outraged stylists: “Hairstylists have written us angry letters saying, ‘How could you do this? We’re losing clients because of you!’”

Maybe it’s because eSalon provides that same salon service, but at home. They offer clients the full treatment: affordable hair color for home use, with the personal guidance of a professional colorist, and it doesn’t cost you a fortune.

eSalon is nothing like the one-size-fits-all boxed hair color you get at a drugstore. Instead, they provide custom blended hair color like you’d get in a salon. They use salon-grade ingredients that leave hair soft, shiny and provide excellent gray coverage. The personalized pigment even has your name on the bottle, because it’s made for you and no one else.

Here’s what ‘Trying to Be A Frugual Mom’ blogger had to say about the product:

“I learned about eSalon.com a few weeks ago.  I admit, I was very very hesitant to try them but after my last experience and the fact I refused to have family pictures taken due to color of my hair, I was willing to try it.  What could I lose right? I signed up for an account online and added a picture of myself.  I was able to pick what color I wanted to be and answered a few questions.  I was called the next day by one of the colorists and I sent her another picture, this time outside.   I was able to have a consult with my colorist, Gloria.  I was told they would be sending me two bottles of developer and explained to me why that was needed.  Less then a week later I received my kit that was designed JUST FOR ME!!!! This was the most PERFECT process EVER!  There was NO smell!!  The hair color directions were so easy and easy to follow.  Everything I needed was provided.  The application time was minimal.  And most importantly, I LOVE MY COLOR!! I haven’t liked my box color or salon hair color in a long time. I couldn’t stress to you more that if you color your own hair or if you pay at a salon to have your hair professionally colored, you must try eSalon.com! “

And for a total hassle-free experience, each hair color order is delivered right to your door for under $20. That’s a far cry from the $100-plus you would pay at a salon!

Just ask eSalon’s colorists how jealous some can get: “It’s so bad, we’re sometimes reluctant to tell other colorists what we do. But mostly we’re proud of the service we provide for busy, professional women.”

Customized color truly makes a difference. eSalon already has a handful of high-profile mentions under their belt. InStyle Magazine named it “Best of the Web” and Total Beauty voted it “Best Hair Color” for 2013, plus it’s received kudos from Lucky Magazine and Good Housekeeping.

It even comes with a professional coloring brush, gloves, stain guard, stain remover, and shampoo & conditioner – in addition to the guidance of expert colorists. Plus to top it off, eSalon has a special offer for new customers: Get your first custom color kit for only $9.95* (a 50% savings!), with a full money-back guarantee.

LISTEN NOW: Diabetes Roundtable Inspired by Kate Middleton  http://www.blogtalkradio.com/divatalkradio1/2013/05/14/diabetes-roundtable-inspired-by-kate-middleton

Serve, Taste or Trash! Food Game with Mr. Divabetic

Please join Divabetic’s growing facebook community.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,328 other followers

